Skip to main content

Safety Team


The Bucyrus City Safety Team meets once a month in Bucyrus City Hall Council Chambers. They discuss safety issues within the city and ways to improve these issues. They discuss any incidents that have happened and conduct quarterly safety training.


  • Jeff Wagner, Service-Safety Director
  • Chief David Koepke, Bucyrus Police Dept.
  • Lt. Chad Schwemley, Bucyrus Fire Dept.
  • Jeff Dunn, Street Dept.
  • Steve White, Water Filtration Plant
  • Renee Bodkins, Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Eric Honaker, Water Distribution Dept.
  • Rick Davis, Parks
  • Ron Bores Traffic and Utility Maintenance
  • Daniel Wirebaugh, City Council Representative
  • Kelli Tuttle, Administrative Assistant