Skip to main content

Police Department

Our Mission

The Bucyrus Police Department will endeavor to make the City of Bucyrus a community where our citizens feel safe to work and live by providing effective police services to address community concerns. We will strive to work efficiently and professionally to maintain a high level of community trust.


Our Vision

The Bucyrus Police Department strives to be an efficient, effective, and professional police department.



Guiding Principles

  • Accountability

  • A “We Care” Attitude

  • Courtesy, Integrity & Excellence

  • A People Oriented Workplace

  • Quality Leadership

  • Quality Employees

Police Officers and Staff

Chief Neil Assenheimer
Captain Joseph Greathouse
Captain Greg Stevens
Captaint Kevin Wert
Lieutenant Tom Walker
Lieutenant Jon Dorsey
Lieutenant Curt Bursby


Detective Tracy Keegan Detective Jamie Carver
Officer John Seif Officer Adam Cramer
Officer Amos Wolfe Officer Shane Cramer
Officer Jason Pennington Officer Daniel Rufner
Officer Douglas McDonald Officer Andrew Plummer
Officer Devin Wireman Officer Noah Graves
School Resource Officer James Mata Dispatcher Denise Young
Dispatcher Tyler Auck Dispatcher Jennifer Gerger
Dispatcher Cindy Barth Dispatcher Rebecca Stoner
Utility Officer Stacy Russell