The duties of the commission are listed in the "Civil Service Rules and Regulations" as per ORC 124.

The Bucyrus City Civil Service Commission consists of three members and the clerk:

  • G. Scott McBride, Chairman
  • Judy Estes
  • Sharon Hildreth, Clerk

All members are appointed by the Mayor. Not more than two members of the commission shall be adherent to the same political party.

Commission meets the first Monday of each month at 5:30pm in the Civil Service Office at Bucyrus City Hall.